contact us

Australia's most innovative real estate agent's stunning offer to home sellers

June 13, 2019

Independent Tuggeranong has announced from 1st June to the 31st December 2019, sellers will be offered the opportunity to decide what they want to pay when they sell through them.

While terms and conditions apply, Principal Will Honey is confident that clients will find the process of selling their home so easy that they will be fair in their estimate of what the agency’s services are worth.

Independent Tuggeranong were recently announced as the Winners of the National Real Estate Institute of Australia Innovation Award, chosen from finalists from each state and territory.

The award recognises their approach to the traditional real estate business model, which they’ve restructured in a way that puts the client first.

Principal Will Honey and his team of agents and support staff designed their unique office structure with customers and clients front of mind.

“From a client’s point of view,” said Mr Honey “they want an easy, end to end sale or purchase,” he said. “so, as a team, we sat down and looked at the customer’s experience from start to finish, and it was clear that our structure needed to change to ensure customers, including their experience and results are at the forefront of everything we do, as a result we are able to be industry leading,” he said.

Operations Manager Jarryd Kirchner is Honey’s right‐hand man, and while he is a registered agent his work involves ensuring there are no hitches for clients on the back‐end side of any real estate transaction.

“Everyone’s considered a team member here,” said Kirchner.

“We work together as a team, to sell a property and manage the entire transaction, it’s not all down to just the one agent – we all pitch in and help. That way, nothing gets missed, and it’s much smoother for our clients,’ he said.

The Real Estate Institute of Australia’s annual awards are hotly contested. Each state and territory conduct their own local awards ceremonies, and the winners from that event are automatically entered in the Institute’s national awards.